Other parameters of diamond certificate



In addition to looking at the diamond 4C, there will be a lot of other parameters on the certificate, it will affect the quality of a diamond. And the above words believe that many of the non diamond related industries, it is very strange.

So for those of us outside the pedestrian, GIA certificate how to look at it?

Here to give you more details on the certificate on the other parameters of the information bar.



How smooth diamond polishing directly affect the diamond, which determines the diamond cutting effect. The diamond polishing effect has a direct influence on the optical effect of diamond. If the surface of the diamond is not smooth, then the light will produce a slow reflection, resulting in the performance of the diamond dull color, reflecting the light is dim or unclear. Diamond polishing is divided into: ID (standard), EX (excellent), VG (very good), G (good) and other four levels.

The higher the hardness of the diamond, grinding and polishing the more difficult, but after polishing, the diamond will be more smooth. The reason is that the hardness of the diamond increased, in order to achieve a lower roughness, the polishing time required for a corresponding increase. The advantage is that the higher the hardness of the diamond, the possibility of polishing is relatively reduced.


The symmetry of the center points of each part of the diamond cutting and grinding, that is, the arrangement of angles and the angle of each other. The same as the ratio of the important indicators for evaluation. If Turner and the proportion of a diamond is excellent, symmetrical cutting will make flash and fire more strongly. Foreign certification on the symmetry of the more detailed, from high to low in turn ideal (ID), excellent (EX), very good (VG), fair (F), poor (P).


Round brilliant cut diamonds, with average girdle diameter percent from the waist edge surface to the bottom tip of the vertical distance.
GIA standard round hole depth ratio of about 43% is the best.
Formula: Pavilion depth ratio = Pavilion depth / average diameter x 100%


Diamond table size is a factor that can directly affect the degree of reflection of diamonds. Table size is expressed as a percentage (the ratio of the width of the table to the average diameter of the diamond). Compared with the bottom crown angle, table size of diamond effect is not so big and beautiful. The new system of AGS and GIA are used is 61% perfect cut (AGS can be even less than 47%).


The fluorescence index refers to the diamond will be issued blue or yellow light and light intensity in the strong ultraviolet rays. In other words, in the natural light, we can not feel it, unless in the intense ultraviolet light in the summer sun, with a strong fluorescent diamond, we can see the presence of the naked eye fluorescence. GIA standard: none (no), faint (weak), mediumblue (medium blue) /medium yellow, strong blue (moderate yellow) (strong blue) /strong yellow (yellow) level, the level of fluorescence of D G diamond color is above VS grade 50 and above the price of diamonds was greatly affected medium, fluorescence will affect the price of about 5%-10%, 30% cheaper or more strong fluorescence, particularly strong fluorescence basic than non fluorescent prices about 35% lower.

钻石证书的其他参数



钻石除了看4C之外,证书上还会有很多其他的参数,也会影响到一颗钻石的质量好坏。而上面的英文单词相信对很多非钻石相关行业的人来说是很陌生的。 那么对我们这些外行人来说,GIA证书该怎么看呢? 下面就给您详细介绍一下证书上的其他参数信息吧。


钻石的抛光直接影响钻石的光滑度怎样,从而决定钻石的切工效果。比较差的钻石抛光效果直接影响钻石的光学效应。如果钻石的表面不平整,那么光线就会产生慢 反射,以造成钻石表现暗淡没色,反射光线暗淡或不清。钻石的抛光被分为:ID(标准)、EX(优)、VG(很好)、G(好)等四个级别。

钻石的硬度越高,研磨抛光也就越困难,但抛光后,钻石会很更光滑些。原因是钻石的硬度增高,为了能达到较低的粗糙度,所需的抛光时间也就相应长了点。好处是,钻石硬度增高,抛光过度可能性也就相对减少了。


钻石切割打磨后获得的各部分的围绕中心点的水平对称,即切面排列及相互的角度。与比率一样同为评价的重要指标。如果一颗钻石的车工及比例均属优良,对称的切割会令闪光及火采更加强烈。国外证书关于对称性的评价较为详细,从高到低依次有ideal(ID)、excellent(EX)、very good(VG)、fair(F)、poor(P)。


圆明亮琢型钻石中,以平均腰棱直径百分比形式表示的从腰棱面到底尖的垂直距离。
GIA的标准圆钻亭深比在43%左右时为最佳。
计算公式:亭深比=亭部深度/平均直径×100%


钻石台面大小是能直接影响钻石反光度的因素。台面大小是用百分比来表示(台面宽度与钻石平均直径的比值)。相比较冠角跟底角而言,台面大小对钻石美观的影响没那么大。AGS跟GIA的新的系统都有台面是61%的完美切工(AGS的甚至可以小到47%)。


荧光指标是指钻石在强烈紫外线下会发出的蓝光或者黄光等有色光的强度。也就是说,在自然光线下,我们是感觉不到它的,除非在紫外线比较强烈的夏天阳光下,具有很强荧光的钻石,我们可以肉眼感觉到荧光的存在。GIA标准:none(无),faint(微弱),mediumblue(中等蓝)/medium yellow(中等黄),strong blue(强蓝)/strong yellow(强黄)等级别,钻石的荧光等级对D-G颜色的大于50分以上的VS级以上的钻石价格影响很大,中等荧光会影响价格5%-10%左右,强荧光要便宜30%甚至以上,特别强荧光基本都要比无荧光的价格低35%左右。